We thank you in advance for planning vacations and appointments around our calendar whenever possible, as classroom demonstrations and discussions are not easily duplicated. Homework for elective absences will be given upon the child’s return to school.

August

Wednesday – Friday, Aug. 22, 23 & 24
Staggered Start for new primary students and all kindergarten students

Wednesday, Aug. 22 First full day of school for Elementary (1st – 5th)
Monday, Aug. 27 First full day of School for all primary and kindergarten, regular schedule

September

Monday, Sept. 3 No School – Labor Day

October

Wednesday, Oct. 10 Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences (School is in session)
Thursday, Oct. 11 NO SCHOOL, Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, Oct. 12 NO SCHOOL

November

Friday, Nov. 16 Grandparents’ Day

Nov 19-23 Thanksgiving Holiday (no school all week)

December

Friday, Dec. 21 11:15 a.m. Dismissal

Dec. 22 until Jan. 7 – Winter Break

January

Monday, Jan. 7 NO SCHOOL – Faculty In-Service
Tuesday, Jan. 8 SCHOOL RESUMES
Monday, Jan. 21 No School – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

Thursday & Friday, Feb. 14 & 15 No School – Parent-Teacher Conferences
Monday, Feb. 18 No School – President’s Day

March

Monday-Friday, March 11-15 Spring Break – School resumes on Monday, Mar. 18

April

Friday, Apr. 19 No School, Faculty In-Service

May

Wednesday, May 22 Last day of school (10:45 a.m. Dismissal)