WMS Calendar 2019-2020

We thank you in advance for planning vacations and appointments around our calendar whenever possible, as classroom demonstrations and discussions are not easily duplicated. Homework for elective absences will be given upon the child’s return to school.

August 2019

Tuesday, Aug. 20
Lunch Meetings for Parents (Times TBA)
Ice Cream Social 5:30-6:30 PM

Wednesday – Friday, Aug. 21, 22 & 23
Staggered Start for New Primary and All Kindergarten
(Kindergarten attend 1 day only—TBA)

Wednesday, Aug. 21
First full day of school for Elementary (1st – 5th)

Monday, Aug. 26
 First full day of School for all primary and kindergarten, regular schedule

September 2019

Monday, Sept. 2
NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

October 2019

Friday, October 11
Homecoming Parade After School

Wednesday, October 30
School is in session, Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday October 31
NO SCHOOL, Parent-Teacher Conferences

 

November 2019

Friday, November 1
NO SCHOOL

Friday, Nov. 22 Grandparents’ Day

Nov 25-29
NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving Break

December 2019

Friday, Dec. 20
Half Day, dismiss at 10:45 AM for Winter Break

Dec. 23 – 31
NO SCHOOL, Winter Break

January 2020

January 1-5
NO SCHOOL, Winter Break

Monday, Jan. 6
NO SCHOOL – Faculty In-Service

Tuesday, Jan. 7
 SCHOOL RESUMES

Monday, Jan. 20
NO SCHOOL- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 

February 2020

Thursday, Feb. 13
School is in session, Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, Feb. 14
NO SCHOOL – Parent-Teacher Conferences 8:00-Noon

Monday, Feb. 17
NO SCHOOL – President’s Day

March 2020

March 16-20
NO SCHOOL, Spring Break

Monday, March 23
School Resumes

April 2020

Friday, Apr. 10
NO SCHOOL, Faculty In-Service

May 2020

Friday, May 22
Half Day, 10:45 AM Dismissal for Summer