wichita montessori calendar

Calendar

We thank you in advance for planning vacations and appointments around our calendar whenever possible, as classroom demonstrations and discussions are not easily duplicated. Homework for elective absences will be given upon the child's return to school.

Aug 17, 18, 19  Staggered Start for new primary students and all kindergarten students                            

Wednesday, Aug 17  First full day of school for Elementary (1st - 5th)                                                                                                    

Monday, Aug 22  First full day of School for all primary and kindergarten, regular schedule

 Monday, Sept 5  No School - Labor Day

 Monday, Oct 10  No School - Faculty In-Service

Wednesday, Oct 19  Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences  (School is in session)

Thursday, Oct 20  NO SCHOOL, Parent-Teacher Conferences

 Friday, Oct. 21  NO SCHOOL

 Friday, Nov 18 Grandparents' Day 

Nov 21-25  Thanksgiving Holiday (no school all week)

 Dec 19 until Jan 3 - Winter Break   Friday, Dec 16 - 11:15 AM Dismissal,

                         NO SCHOOL Tuesday Jan 3- Teachers In-Service

                         SCHOOL RESUMES on Wednesday,  Jan 4 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Monday, Jan 16  No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 Monday, Feb 20  No School - President's Day

Thursday & Friday, Feb 23  & 24  No School - Parent-Teacher Conferences

Monday, Feb 27  No School - Faculty In-Service 

 Monday - Friday, March 20-24  Spring Break - School resumes on Monday, Mar. 27

 Wednesday, May 17  Last day of school (10:45 AM Dismissal)